Main Menu





Photo Gallery

Recent News

Winner's Circle

Drivers List


Driver Forms



Track Info & FAQ

Track History

Monster Mash

Race Results Archive

Photo Gallery Archive


Desktop Wallpaper


Contact Us


All Time Career Wins

All Time Overall

UMP Modifieds

Super Streets

Street Stocks

Thunder Cars

Mod Lites

Other Classes


Track Champions

UMP Modifieds

Super Streets

Street Stocks

Thunder Cars

Mod Lites

Other Classes

2012 Awards Banquet

Track Champions, Top 10 In Points and Rookies of the Year Presented With Trophies, Jackets, and Prize Money Totaling More Than $11,000

Rookies of the Year and Track Champions were awarded track jackets along with trophies and points money.

A full house was on hand at the Montpelier Civic Center to enjoy the awards banquet and catering!

Montpelier Mayor Kathy Bantz shows support for Speedway

Montpelier Mayor, Kathy Bantz, thanked race teams for supporting local area Montpelier businesses. 
The city and city officials have been very supportive of the speedway.

Promoter and Owner Harold Hunter Thanks Race Teams For Their Support of the Speedway

Owner and Promoter, Harold Hunter, thanked all teams and staff for their support of the Montpelier Motor Speedway. 

Veteran area racer, Eric Morris, received a standing ovation while receiving his awards.

2012 Montpelier Motor Speedway Track Champions

Willie McFarland, Jason Shrout, Lynsey Tilton, Tony Anderson, and Todd Sherman

2012 Championship Runners-Up

Tony Anderson, Todd Padgett, Ervin Turner, Rick Frasure, and Joe Ligouri

2012 Track Championship 3rd Place

Derek Losh, Nick Speidel, Lee Hobbs, Tony Bowman, and Gary Griffith

2012 Track Championship 4th Place

Zeke McKenzie, Jamie Heiser, Tommy Wallace, and Gary Gipson.

2012 Track Championship 5th Place

Bill Lewis and Travis Nichols

2012 Track Championship 6th Place

Luke Timmerman, Mike Oler, and Randy Lines

2012 Track Championship 7th Place

Josh Malott, Eric Morris, and Dennis Griffith

2012 Track Championship 8th Place

Richard Williams and Brandon Nutter

2012 Track Championship 9th Place

CJ Collis and Glenn Bradley

2012 Track Championship 10th Place

Bill Lewis, Bobby Burton, and Bub Roberts

2012 Rookies of the Year

Bub Roberts, Josh Malott, and Tommy Wallace


Montpelier Motor Speedway - 700 South Jefferson Street - Montpelier, Indiana 47359

Owners & Promoters - Harold & Lori Hunter

Track Phone 765-728-8210