Main Menu





Photo Gallery

Recent News

Winner's Circle

Drivers List


Driver Forms



Track Info & FAQ

Track History

Monster Mash

Race Results Archive

Photo Gallery Archive



Contact Us


All Time Career Wins

All Time Overall

UMP Modifieds

Super Streets

Street Stocks

Thunder Cars

Mod Lites

Other Classes


Track Champions

UMP Modifieds

Super Streets

Street Stocks

Thunder Cars

Mod Lites

Other Classes


Montpelier Motor Speedway Midget Series Nears ½ Point This Saturday Night, May 18.
While the race season is still young for most drivers and fans, the Montpelier Motor Speedway Midget Series will reach its half way point with the Saturday Night, May 18th Midget event.  With three races in the book, the series has found three different winners in victory lane: Darren Hagen, Shane Hollingsworth, and Billy Wease.  The series championship point’s title chase will also heat up this weekend, with any driver currently in the top 10 within striking distance of  leaving the points leader.  The current points leader is Colton Cottle.   
The Montpelier Midget Series will take a mid season break in observance of USAC Midget Week, Sprint Week, and Powri Midget Week before the series begins a late July through September push.  General Admission tickets for fans remain one of the best bargains in open wheel racing at only $10.  Kids (12 and Under) are Free!
Tough To Repeat
The Midget Series, now in its second year, has seen only repeat winner, Shane Hollingsworth, who currently leads the series with 4 wins.  Other series winners include: Nick Speidel, Michael Koontz, Critter Malone, Brandon Matus, Darren Hagen, and Billy Wease.
The series has not had a repeat winner during the 2013 season.
Wease Enters May 18th Weekend as Leader for National Midget Driver of the Year.
Using a Fort Wayne Rumble win along with a strong A Main finish at the Chili Bowl, Noblesville, Indiana’s, Billy Wease, catapulted himself into the lead for National Midget Driver of the Year with his May 4 Montpelier Midget Win.  Wease has made 3 Montpelier starts driving for car owner, Don Moore, in 2013 with finishes of 8th, 4th, and 1st at Montpelier.
Midget Youth Movement
The Montpelier Motor Speedway Midget series has become a proving ground and provided valuable seat time for young drivers looking to compete at the National level.  5 of the current top 10 drivers, Cottle, Peck, Rankine, Edwards, Price Miller, and Briggs have posted three solid finishes in three attempts each at the speedway.
Montpelier Motor Speedway Midget Championship Points Chase
1st – Colton Cottle – Kansas, Illinois – 162
2nd – Billy Wease – Noblesville, Indiana – 160
3rd – Justin Peck – Monrovia, Indiana – 152
4th – Ross Rankine – Indianapolis, Indiana – 142
5th – Chett Gehrke – Kokomo, Indiana – 134
6th – Blake Edwards – Claremore, Oklahoma – 130
7th – Michael Koontz – Bloomington, Indiana – 126
8th – Shane Hollingsworth – Lafayette, Indiana – 116
9th – Parker Price Miller – Kokomo, Indiana – 112
10th – Stratton Briggs – Anna, Ohio - 106
Rookie of the Year Standings
1st – Blake Edwards – Claremore, Oklahoma - 130
2nd – Stratton Briggs – Anna, Ohio - 106
3rd – Justin Dickerson – Pittsboro, Indiana - 81
4th - Jeff Zelinski – Joliet, Illinois - 78
5th – Aaron Schuck – Joliet, Illinois - 76
2013 Winners
April 5 – Darren Hagen – Riverside, California (26 Entries)
April 6 – Shane Hollingsworth – Lafayette, Indiana (28 Entries)
April 20 – Rain Out
May 4 – Billy Wease – Noblesville, Indiana (20 Entries)
Remaining 2013 Midget Schedule
July 27, Saturday
August 17, Saturday
September 7, Saturday
September 14, Saturday
September 28, Saturday
Gates Open - 3:00 PM
Hot Laps – 5:00 PM
Racing - 6:30 PM
General Admission - $10
Kids (12 and Under) – Free
Pit Pass - $25
Web & Media
Facebook – “Home of the Montpelier Motor Speedway:

Montpelier Motor Speedway - 700 South Jefferson Street - Montpelier, Indiana 47359

Owners & Promoters - Harold & Lori Hunter

Track Phone 765-728-8210