Main Menu





Photo Gallery

Recent News

Winner's Circle


Driver Forms



Track Info & FAQ

Facility Tour & Information

Souvenir Gift Shop

Track History

Historical Pictures/Articles

Outlaw Showdown

Monster Mash

Special Event Win List

Race Results Archive



Contact Us


All Time Career Wins

All Time Overall


UMP Modifieds

Super Streets

Street Stocks

Thunder Cars

Mod Lites

Other Classes


Track Champions


UMP Modifieds

Super Streets

Street Stocks

Thunder Cars

Mod Lites

Other Classes


Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series (BOSS) to Host Inaugural Non-Wing 410 Sprint Car Event at the Montpelier Motor Speedway September 6th.

When the BOSS (Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series) rolls into Central Indiana on Saturday Night, September 6th, it will be one of the most anticipated shows of the Montpelier Motor Speedway 2014 season.   Indiana, a state known for its high caliber open wheel drivers, will face off against Ohio's finest BOSS series and Ohio sprint regulars.  When the Montpelier Motor Speedway looked to return Non-Wing Sprint Cars to the East Central Indiana facility after a several year absence, it turned to none other then the BOSS series due to their reputation of large quality fields and programs along with outstanding open wheel racing.

The BOSS series averaged 31 cars per race during the 2013 campaign hosting races throughout Ohio, Indiana, and Pennsylvania.  The series hosted 12 events during 2013 where a staggering 11 different winners found victory lane.  Tony Beaber of Gibsonburg, Ohio was able to secure the 2013 BOSS championship over Evans City, Pennsylvania driver Brandon Spithaler and Wapakoneta, Ohio's Mike Miller.  The Montpelier Motor Speedway last regularly hosted non-wing events during the 2003 season where Marion, Indiana’s Scotty Weir won the track championship while Jon Stanbrough, driving for car owner Paul Hazen, won the most races posting 3 wins. 

The BOSS series is a non-wing 410 Sprint Car series that competes in true “Outlaw” style with the absence of tire rules allowing any brand or compound of tire to compete along with a no entry fee policy for competitors.  The BOSS series, through sponsorship, pays “heat race money” to the top finishers in each heat race and also provides a number of contingency and cash awards to competitors at the conclusion of each event.  The Montpelier Motor Speedway event will pay a healthy $1500 to Win and $250 to Start along with tow money and the aforementioned contingency awards.

The Montpelier Motor Speedway, which began racing in 1903 and hosted its first automobile race in 1915, is one of America’s oldest remaining racing facilities.   While the east central Indiana ¼ mile clay oval has a historic past, the facility has seen many major modern upgrades the past four seasons including new restrooms, bleachers along with the addition of many safety features.  The Montpelier Motor Speedway commonly competes weekly on Saturday Nights with its popular Modified and Stock Car divisions, and is also the host to the popular Montpelier Motor Speedway Midget series. 



Track Website www.MontpelierMotorSpeedway



Montpelier Motor Speedway - 700 South Jefferson Street - Montpelier, Indiana 47359

Owners & Promoters - Harold & Lori Hunter

Track Phone 765-728-8210